University of Toronto

Office of Convocation

Honorary Degree Recipients

List of Honorary Degree Recipients, 1850-Present

Honorary Graduands and Convocation Speakers for the Spring 2014 Convocation Ceremonies

Ceremony 1 Tuesday, June 3 2:30 p.m. Honorary Graduand - Professor Sir John Bell Biography
Ceremony 2 Wednesday, June 4 2:30 p.m. Convocation Speaker – TBC Biography
Ceremony 3 Thursday, June 5 9:30 a.m. Convocation Speaker - Professor Robert Reisz Biography
Ceremony 4 Thursday, June 5 2:00 p.m. Convocation Speaker – TBC Biography
Ceremony 5 Thursday, June 5 6:00 p.m. Convocation Speaker – TBC Biography
Ceremony 6 Friday, June 6 10:00 a.m. Honorary Graduand - Dr. Ronald Daniels Biography
Ceremony 7 Friday, June 6 2:30 p.m. Convocation Speaker – TBC Biography
Ceremony 8 Monday, June 9 10:00 a.m. Convocation Speaker – TBC Biography
Ceremony 9 Monday, June 9 2:30 p.m. Honorary Graduand - Mr. Peter Stein Biography
Ceremony 10 Tuesday, June 10 2:30 p.m. Honorary Graduand - Dr. David Brillinger Biography
Ceremony 11 Wednesday, June 11 9:30 a.m. Convocation Speaker – TBC Biography
Ceremony 12 Wednesday, June 11 2:00 p.m. Convocation Speaker – TBC Biography
Ceremony 13 Wednesday, June 11 6:00 p.m. Convocation Speaker – TBC Biography
Ceremony 14 Thursday, June 12 2:30 p.m. Convocation Speaker – TBC Biography
Ceremony 15 Friday, June 13 10:00 a.m. Convocation Speaker - Mr. Alan Greenberg Biography
Ceremony 16 Friday, June 13 2:30 p.m. Honorary Graduand - Mr. Mychael Danna Biography
Ceremony 17 Monday, June 16 10:00 a.m. Convocation Speaker – TBC Biography
Ceremony 18 Monday, June 16 2:30 p.m. Convocation Speaker - University Professor Keren Rice Biography
Ceremony 19 Tuesday, June 17 10:00 a.m. Convocation Speaker – TBC Biography
Ceremony 20 Tuesday, June 17 2:30 p.m. Honorary Graduand - Professor Annabel Patterson Biography
Ceremony 21 Wednesday, June 18 10:00 a.m. Convocation Speaker - Professor Jonathan Rose Biography
Ceremony 22 Wednesday, June 18 2:30 p.m. Honorary Graduand - Dr. Indira Samarasekera Biography
Ceremony 23 Thursday, June 19 10:00 a.m. Convocation Speaker – TBC Biography
Ceremony 24 Thursday, June 19 2:30 p.m. Convocation Speaker – TBC Biography
Ceremony 25 Friday, June 20 10:00 a.m. Convocation Speaker - Professor Peter Pauly Biography